News Politics

Big Blow To BJP-Led Govt In Manipur As 3 MLAs Resign, Join Congress

The BJP government in Manipur received a big jolt as three MLAs of the party resigned and joined the Congress even as six other MLAs withdrew support. Four MLAs of the National People's Party (NPP), one Trinamool MLA and one Independent MLA also withdrew their support to the BJP-led government pushing the state in a state of political crisis. Meanwhile, Congress leader Okram Ibobi Singh will approach Governor Najma Heptullah to form a government.