Programs Vakradrishti

The Dolour Of Kanam Rajendran

Trying to put up a happy face, CPI state secretary Kanam Rajendran announced the first list of 21 candidates for the coming Assembly elections in the state. The party will be contesting in 25 seats this year. The CPI had contested in 27 seats in the 2016 Assembly polls, winning 19 seats. But with the arrival of Kerala Congress (Mani) from the Congress led UDF camp, the CPI had to part with two of its seats in Kottayam, causing some sort of resentment within the party. Though the lose of seats in Kottayam district has caused criticism within the party, Kanam is keeping all the grievances in mind. Vakradrishti, Episode: 1193

Mathrubhumi News is now available on WhatsApp. Click here to subscribe.